Healing Together Speedpaint

Guess what ladies and gentlemen, yes, that’s right – this post is up two days beforehand! At least, I think it is. It might just be one day in some timezones. I’m not sure about this Saturday’s schedule, that’s why I’m posting the video up tonight.

Now those who have a DeviantART account, and have been quite active since the start of the month, will know about the pride flag that the site was holding. I don’t think its the LGBTQ/I month where I currently live – although it might be, I’m not really sure. Anyway, I participated in it, and even though mine didn’t make the flag, I don’t regret taking part in it.

Being lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer or intersex – even straight – isn’t something that someone should be ashamed of. Do you have a brain inside your skull? Do you have a heart beating near your lungs that are helping you to breathe? Then that makes you human, regardless of your sexuality.

Those that participated in it, were asked to choose either red, orange, yellow, green, blue or purple as a primary colour for their art work. I can’t exactly remember what the other colours represented, but I remember orange representing healing, which I decided to create. This is the original, but I decided to enter this one instead. Here is the one without the extra colouring and how my two lovely boys actually look.

—Extracted from original—

The reason why I chose orange as the primary colour was because orange was chosen to represent healing. Now, I don’t know the exact day or how the march for lesbian/gay rights started, but I do support people who feel an attraction towards the same sex. Personally, I don’t have anything against them because in the end they’re just human like you and me.

The reason both Blaine and Tucker have injuries is because those that have a serious dislike/hatred towards LGBTQ people usually inflict nothing but pain on people like them, and frankly, I’m sick of it. I chose these two boys to represent just what can happen when same-sex couples get targeted through “corrective rape” etc.

Blaine’s injuries come from self harm/self mutilation because he was forced to believe that the sexual attraction he had towards men is wrong, thus he decided to harm himself physically. Tucker on the other hand was targeted, beaten and bruised on occasion, simply because he’s gay. Do either of them deserve it? No, but they represent it. This is my way of expressing that their love for each other is enough to help them heal, to help them heal together.

If you have anything against people of the LGBTQ/I community, then don’t even bother to look at this art work or even comment on it, because all you will be receiving is a block and a report straight to management. Yeah, see what I did there? I threw straight people into it too. Because frankly, I believe that it shouldn’t matter what your sexuality is, as long as you’re a good person.

:bulletpink:LLesbian = :heart:
:bulletblue:GGay = :heart:
:bulletpurple:BBisexual = :heart:
:bulletorange:TTransgender = :heart:
:bulletyellow:QQueer = :heart:
:bulletred:IIntersex = :heart:
:bulletgreen:SStraight = :heart:

Don’t ever be ashamed of your sexuality, because that’s part of who you are. Click here to go straight to the video. Also, let me know if you guys want more speedpaintings, because I really love doing them.

♦Bullets used © DeviantART

2 thoughts on “Healing Together Speedpaint

Leave a Reply

